Western Libraries Subject Librarians

 

Jeanne Armstrong (WL 493 / 650-7667 / Jeanne.Armstrong@wwu.edu)

  • American Cultural Studies
  • Anthropology
  • Fairhaven College
  • Holocaust and Genocide Studies
  • PEHR
  • Political Science
  • Sociology
  • Women,Gender, and Sexuality Studies


Margaret Fast (WL 273 / 650-3174 / Margaret.Fast@wwu.edu)

  • Art (Studio, History, Education),
  • Classics
  • Design
  • East Asian Studies
  • History
  • Liberal Studies
  • Linguistics
  • Modern & Classical Languages

 

Gabe Gossett (WL 571 / 650-7555 / Gabe.Gossett@wwu.edu)

Head of Research Consultation
  • Adult and Higher Education
  • Extended Education/Off Campus
  • Human Services & Rehabilitation Counseling
  • International Studies
  • Nursing

 

Rob Lopresti (WL 275 / 650-3342 / Rob.Lopresti@wwu.edu) 

Government Documents Librarian
  • Canadian Studies
  • Huxley College
  • Government Documents Librarian
  • Map Collection

 

Leza Madsen (WL 273 / 650-7583 / Leza.Madsen@wwu.edu) 

Faculty Department Chair
  • Philosophy


 

Rebecca Marrall  (HH320P / 650-4493 / Rebecca.Marrall@wwu.edu) 

Discovery Services Librarian

 

Jenny Oleen  (HH 320H / 650-2613 / Jenny.Oleen@wwu.edu)  

Scholarly Communication Librarian
  • Copyright

 

Paul S. Piper  (WL 674 / 650-3097 / Paul.Piper@wwu.edu) 

Special Collections Librarian
  • English
  • Journalism

 

Jeff Purdue (WL 574 / 650-7750 / Jeff.Purdue@wwu.edu) 

Digital Media Center Librarian
  • Dance
  • Theatre

 

Marian Ritter (PAC 356A / 650-3696 / Marian.Ritter@wwu.edu)

  • Music

 

Peter Smith (WL 276 / 650-3175 / Peter.Smith@wwu.edu)

  • College of Science & Technology
  • Psychology

 

Elizabeth Stephan (WL 274  / 650-2061 / Elizabeth.Stephan@wwu.edu) 

Learning Commons Librarian for Student Engagement
  • College of Business & Economics

 

Sylvia Tag (WL 272 / 650-7992 / Sylvia.Tag@wwu.edu)

  • Children's Interdisciplinary Collection
  • Communication Sciences and Disorders
  • Woodring College of Education

Contact by Unit

Area Code - (360)